top of page

What else could go wrong?

You try not to think about failing or giving up when you're pursuing your dreams. One day you are on a role, selling albums out the trunk like pancakes and your love ones are all cheering you on telling you to keep pushing and then suddenly the bills pile up and you find yourself not feeling fulfilled even though in one month you almost got off 500 albums out the trunk. You then hear maybe you should do something else? Of course being human you actually contemplate going back to a regular job. But you remember how much time has passed and how if you don't go all out right now on your dreams then maybe perhaps it will be too late.

I really try not to take anything for granted. Doing what I do out there requires mental focus and a heart of gold. You almost have to love rejection to push on to the next person. But like I mentioned when things are looking up the fall is heavy and then you find yourself looking down. I don't know exactly where I'm heading but I do know that if I lose faith then I'm better off not being anything.

So the question is asked what else can go wrong? Well you hope for the best and prepare for the worst and you ask God for the strength and the will to overcome anything that may come your way through his grace. So I tell you the reader, when it feels like the world is so heavy, do not forget the whys and the alternative of failing because you decided to give up instead of getting back up and trying again and again. I know one thing, I'd rather die trying than to think what if.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page